Supervisory Committee

Appointed by the Board of Directors, the Supervisory Committee is composed of credit union member volunteers. The Committee ensures financial statements accurately represent the financial conditions of the credit union and that management has sound policies and procedures in place to safeguard member assets.

  • Isaac Durant

    Isaac Durant

    Committee Co-Chair
    Isaac Durant joined the Affinity Plus Supervisory Committee in 2019. Born and raised in Minnesota, Isaac has vast experience with next-gen technologies and user interfaces. He has worked with multiple wireless technologies, and cloud platforms with a focus on IoT, 5G, and computer vision, for some of the largest consumer electronics and Smart City companies in the world. Isaac is an Engineering Manager for an automated logistics company in the Midwest, he enjoys teaching the youth about computer science and has served as the Supervisory Committee Chair for Affinity Plus in 2020. Isaac holds an ABET accredited bachelor’s degree in Computer Engineering with an emphasis in Computer Architecture from Saint Cloud State University.
  • Leslie Nagel

    Leslie Nagel

    Committee Co-Chair
    Leslie Nagel is the Internal Audit Director at Minnesota Teachers Retirement Association in St. Paul, Minnesota. Prior to joining TRA, Leslie was an audit manager for LarsonAllen LLP (now CliftonLarsonAllen), specializing in audits of employee benefit plans.  While at LarsonAllen, she was responsible for providing quality technical review of audits, conducting firm-wide training on employee benefit plans, and analyzing service providers internal control reports for use firm wide.  Her experience prior to internal and external auditing includes various accounting positions for a multi-specialty physician organization and other organizations. She has a B.A. in Business Administration – Accounting and is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA), a Certified Employee Benefits Specialist (CEBS), and a Certified Internal Auditor (CIA).  She currently serves as president of the Association of Public Pension Fund Auditors.
  • Martha Guthmiller

    Martha Guthmiller

    Committee Member
    Martha Guthmiller was appointed to the Supervisory Committee in March of 2017, and she has served as the committee’s Co-Chair for the past year. She has been a member of APFCU since 1987. She worked for 30 years at Mayo Clinic in Rochester MN, working many years in nursing leadership and working with nursing unit finances and budgets. She has volunteer work experience with Rochester Public Schools, Pax Christi church and the city of Hawley, MN and is currently active in her church and NDSU committees. She currently lives with her husband in Hawley MN, and is an Assistant professor of practice in the department of Nursing at North Dakota State University.  She has both a Bachelor’s and Master’s degree from Winona State University and a Doctoral degree from Augsburg College.
  • Syntyche Koumaglo@2x

    Syntyche Koumaglo

    Committee Member
    Born and raised in Togo, West Africa, Syntyche Koumaglo moved to Minnesota in 2011 to pursue her Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering. After graduation, she joined Cummins, where she currently is a Service Training Developer and Instructor for Power Generation products globally. Syntyche loves to encourage diversity in the engineering field and currently serves as the Vice President for the Society of Women Engineers — MN section. An avid designer of her life, you can find her in a Salsa dance class, singing at the top of her lungs in spinning classes, then calming down on the Reformer (Pilates). To add even more variety to her life, she is currently taking cello lessons. And, if you are ever looking for the best viennoiserie in the Twin Cities, don't hesitate to ask her! Syntyche is delighted to serve on the Supervisory Committee as of August 2022.

Contacting the Committee

Please let our Committee know your thoughts, concerns and ideas.
You may contact them by writing to:

Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union
c/o Supervisory Committee
175 West Lafayette Frontage Road
St. Paul, MN 55107